PRINT GROUP LATVIA

A company and community that loves typography, graphic design and everything in between. Email us at export@printgroup.lv for any questions or comments!

Interview with featured graphic designer: Krista Tammisto

What got you into graphic design?

When I graduated high school I had no idea what I wanted to do. I had a year off, because I needed time to think about what I wanted to study next. I’ve love to draw ever since I was a little kid, so I thought I’d try to get in to a school to study graphic design. I got in and the more time I spent there, I knew that it really was my thing.

What’s your favourite time of day to get creative?

My favorite time WOULD be during the afternoon, but I tend to get the best ideas during inappropriate times, eg. when I’m suppose to go to bed.

Do you prefer typography or graphic design?

I can’t decide, I love them both. Typography is essential when you’re doing graphic design and vice versa.

You can view Krista’s graphic design blog here: http://kristaellen.blogspot.fi/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2012 by in features, graphic design and tagged , , .

Navigation

